TIME AND PLACE:

Doors:
Mon, Tue, Sat, Sun 10:00-18:00 (last entry 17:00)
Wed–Fri 11:00-20:00 (last entry 19:00)

From 10-23rd August open 10:00-18:00 and additionally from 18:30–21:00 for Film4 Summer Screen ticket holders

@ Somerset House, West Wing Galleries, Strand, London WC2R 1LA

Free entry

www.printclublondon.com/summer-screenprints-film-poster-exhibition
www.somersethouse.org.uk/whats-on/summer-screen-prints

Somerset House and Print Club London are collaborating on the fifth edition of the Summer Screen Prints exhibition, which brings limited-edition film prints to Somerset House throughout August. 🎬📽🎞

This year’s display will be the most extensive to date, with 20 original, screen-printed film poster artworks inspired by the Film4 Summer Screen programme.

Emerging, international artists respond to a moment, theme, character or quote from their favourite film in the season, including Joe Cruz, whose colourful and intimate work captures a pivotal moment in this year’s ‘Best Picture’ Oscar winner Moonlight, while Hattie Stewart‘s bold and striking reimagining of Cruel Intentions bares the malice of the cult film’s protagonist.

This free exhibition, open each day across the season, will enable you to buy the original, affordable works at Somerset House and on the Print Club London website for £60. With effortless acess to the exhibition from the Edmond J. Safra Fountain Court, film-goers will be able to enjoy special late openings ahead of each film screening.

Thursday 10th August – Premiere: An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power
Friday 11th August – Victoria
Saturday 12th August – Donnie Darko + The Omen
Sunday 13th August – The Philadelphia Story
Monday 14th August – Moonlight
Tuesday 15th August – All The President’s Men
Wednesday 16th August – Premiere: The Square
Thursday 17th August – Bhaji on the Beach
Friday 18th August – In Bruges
Saturday 19th August – Jaws + Deliverance
Sunday 20th August – My Neighbour Totoro
Monday 21st August – Cruel Intentions
Tuesday 22nd August – Blow-up
Wednesday 23rd August – Premiere: Patti Cake$